Smithfield Christmas Market and Light Ceremony

The City’s Mary Kate Hickey went along to the lighting of the Smithfield Christmas Tree, and talked to some Dubliners about their favourite Christmas memories.

 

 

 

(Originally posted by TheCity.ie https://thecity.ie/2016/11/28/smithfield-christmas-market-and-light-ceremony/)

Author: marykatehickey

Welcome! My name is Mary Kate Hickey, I am 22 years old and I am a recent Journalism Graduate from Dublin Institute of Technology, receiving a First Class Honours Degree.  During my time in DIT, I took on various editorial roles, as well as social media and web based roles.  This blog is a portfolio of sorts for the various articles I have written over the years for those various publications. For anyone who would like to read my work, it's all here, even some unpublished pieces that I worked hard on for college assignments.  Anything that has been published will have a link at the end for the original publication of the article.

Leave a Reply

